First StarCraft cast is finally on its way

but it didn’t come without technical problems.

The main issue being that Fraps didn’t record the game sound for some reason. I don’t know why. >.> So no explosions and guns pewpew and things… oh well. I would’ve really liked to have the game sounds.

The second one is that Sony Vegas isn’t letting me encode the audio track to Mp3, and I can’t figure out how to get the AAC codec for Vegas, so I have to use PCM Uncompressed… which is going to make the file size that much bigger. Ew. I’m planning to try to run the rendered video through VirtualDub and compress only the audio, leaving the video as is, since it’s already compressed in the rendering stage.

I’m currently rendering the video at 1080p for YouTube, (1920×1080 monitor, for the win!) and at the moment it’s at 25%. I’m trying a new codec, the H264 thing or whatever, instead of the DivX/XviD I usually use. Why are codecs so complicated? >.<

Also I actually recorded Fraps and talked and was excited and everything but when I was done I saw that Audacity wasn’t recording and then I was like NOOOOOOOOOOO

Oh well. The second time worked OK too.

The video will come complete with my very own overlay on the replay timer because I can be pro too! :D It looks pretty cool if I do say so myself.

Soon, people!

Leave a Reply

