Vestrel has levelled up to level 20! && Song of the Day #55

In other words, it’s my birthday and I’m 20 this year.

Actually, yesterday was the sort-of birthday celebration with the family. We made plans to go have sushi and then go to see the new Star Trek movie, but apparently there wouldn’t be enough time to go for sushi AND get good seats for the new movie on a Friday night, so instead we went to eat at IKEA.

Poo. That’s what I get for choosing not to make reservations. Even so, I still think that we wouldn’t have had to line up.

Left to right: Garlic toast, steamed vegetables, vegetable medallions, salmon with hollandaise sauce, gumbo? soup

Left to right: Garlic toast, steamed vegetables, vegetable medallions, salmon with hollandaise sauce, gumbo soup?

For some reason I remembered the salmon to be… well… better. I didn’t really know what the soup was but I hardly touched it. Those ‘vegetable medallions’ were really weird, too. I don’t know exactly what was in them, it was like spinach, onion, cheese, potatoes… or something like that.

This meal was pretty terrible IMO. I didn’t enjoy it that much at all. I also had some of the meatballs cuz the rest of the stuff was bleh.

We went to the theatre afterward and had like 45 minutes to kill. So, I went and played some DDR for the first time in I-don’t-know-how-long!

The new style of DDR machines look like this. I personally prefer the older style.

The new style of DDR machines look like this. The new machines suck.

I played Holic, some song I didn’t know cuz I ran out of time looking through the list, and Sakura on Standard mode cuz I was exhausted by then. Ugh. Is it even called Standard anymore? Or is it like… Medium… or some nonsense like that?

DDR Extreme is still my favourite because the machines have So Deep and Rhythm And Police, along with all the other cool songs. (the legend of Max is best Max) I can pass Rhythm And Police (or so I remember) but not So Deep… gosh I hope the arcade at the mall keeps their DDR Extreme machine forever.

Anyway, Star Trek movie was quite good IMO. Would recommend.

And then we got home and I got to watch the GSL finals! Innovation vs Soulkey. Ooooh man, that reverse sweep. That comeback. Dude, that wasn’t supposed to happen.

Today, I received Fire Emblem: Awakening, and this sweet Sakuya shirt:

Izayoi Sakuya t-shirt

My bestest friend gave me the bestest shirt

Touhou fan, right here. It’s even on my shirt! On the back there’s a yin-yang orb with ‘東方 PROJECT’ printed under it.

Tomorrow, Intel Haswell comes out and I can plan my new computer! I have all this money saved up and it’s gonna be so cool.

Go for GTX 780, just because? I’m only at 1080p…

Yamakasi Catleap 1440p monitor? Hmm. How’s the input lag on those?

Decisions, decisions.

Well, this year is an especially special year so I might just go all-out on this. (Reasonably all-out… y’know.)

.

Somewhat relevant song:

YUI – Thank You My Teens

and your actual song of the day, the opening theme to Persona 3:

Shoji Meguro – Burn My Dread

One response to “Vestrel has levelled up to level 20! && Song of the Day #55

Leave a Reply

